Make Your First Stop...The ODDs & SODs Shoppe!
Go to wishlist Wishlist

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • John Cale - POPtical Illusion [2LP]

John Cale - POPtical Illusion [2LP]

Excl. tax

Release Date: 06/07/2024

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

In Stock

Despite the album’s playful title, Cale’s second album in just over a year still contains the same feelings of fierce and inquisitive rage that were present in 2023 album MERCY. He remains angry, still incensed by the willful destruction that unchecked capitalists and unrepentant conmen have hoisted upon the wonders of this world and the goodness of its people. But this is not at all MERCY II, or some collection of castoffs, as throughout his career of more than six decades, Cale has never been much for repetition. His vanguard-shaping enthusiasms have shifted among ecstatic classicism and unbound rock, classic songcraft and electronic reimagination with proud restlessness.


1. God Made Me Do It (Don't Ask Me Again)
2. Davies and Wales
3. Calling You Out

1. Edge of Reason
2. I'm Angry
3. How We See the Light

1. Company Commander
2. Setting Fires
3. Shark-Shark (Vinyl Mix)

1. Funkball the Brewster
2. Laughing in My Sleep
3. There Will Be No River

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review

You might also like